top of page

Teaching!

On my penulitmate week in Bali, I was finally given the opportunity to teach. Until now, I'd merely been running the operation for Tim in his absence. It was more admin work than anything and, while I had contact with some of the kids at Widhya Asih during the weekly management meetings, what I really wanted to do (especially since my visit to Nusa Penida) was teach. Oh, how I miss it!

It happened to be my brother's first week in Bali so I'd invited him along to see the orphanage and learn a little bit about how the Stella's Child organisation runs. His presence there also meant that there is a little video footage of the customer service workshop I ran. I'd also included a little game at the end with chopsticks because the kids had been complainging that they'd had to use them to eat sushi at the launch before I arrived and, only ever having used knives and forks before, they had struggled to eat their dinner! Time for a game then! Lots of fun and a great reminder for me that I need to be in the classroom and working with children in order to... live!


bottom of page