top of page

Waterbom Park

What fun we had at this waterpark! Greg and I have very fond memories of a family day out to Aqualandia in Spain for my 12th birthday and were keen to repeat the experience 18 years later as adults. Forget laughter therapy classes: this, for me, expelled huge amounts of REAL laughter and joy all day long! Especially when watching some of the video footage back and seeing my brother's many facial expressions on some of the rides!

Waterbom Park, Kuta, Bali

We were also highly amused when a worker on one of the rides told my brother that his shorts needed to be turned inside out due to a metal button on them potentially scratching the ride... We were bemused to say the least and couldn't see anyone else wearing their shorts in this fashion. When the man came at Greg with a pair of scissors, telling him he would cut his shorts if he didn't turn them inside out, he finally acquiesced but it ended up being another Mr. Bean moment (see below for footage of my brother learning to ride a scooter and ending up crashing into a wall...) as he was the only man in the waterpark with his shorts on inside out.

Greg learns to ride a scooter :)


bottom of page