top of page

My Daily Copenhagen Commute

I've written before about how refreshing a daily commute by bike can be and how I'll never ever take for granted the opportunity I've had to do that every day since moving to Copenhagen in January 2011. By the time I arrive at work, I feel completely revitalised and thoroughly refreshed - I feel as though I've already done something for ME before the day has even begun. It's free excercise that I don't even realise I'm doing since I just consider biking my mode of transport. Anyhow... recently, I received a GoPro from my family for my (ahem, 30th) birthday and the first thing I (ahem, very VERY geekily) did with it was... film my daily commute to work.

My first attempt was to shorten my 8.5km, half hour commute to a one minute clip. However, this (along with the 'official' (!!!) three minute version below), made my Grandma suffer from motion-sickness so an even longer, seven minute version was then requested by the fam :) I have thus become a GoPro-nerd in the space of a week and even had the thing on when I was running late one day too.

This video is a lovely keep-sake for me as I pack up my life here in Copenhagen and prepare myself for my very last day at work tomorrow :( I am truly going to miss this place, not only for the wonderful people that have come into my life here but also for the opportunities the city itself brings.


bottom of page